Super easy pasta veggie salad

Hey there! Today is a lazy Sunday and as I am feeding my toddler her lunch I am wondering how I could offer her more of a variety of veggies in a fun way.  I also need To up my veggie intake #leadbyexample ๐Ÿ˜. So once she throws the rest of her food and says down and play. I open the fridge and realize that I have bits of everything #goodstart. So I also have tons of pasta in the pantry  and did I mention I’m feeling lazy today? 

๐Ÿ’กPasta Primavera #imsofancy. 

You can use any type of pasta you have on hand except long noodles-since it’s more of a pasta salad really, I used 3 cups pasta that’s what was left in my bow tie pasta box- that’s also my favourite pasta because it’s pretty and the flavour goes in the creases for a little extra umph 

And any veggie you have lying around

So I had in the fridge a bit of all of these: zucchini, broccoli, celery, grape tomatoes and baby cucumbers

So all you have to do is boil some water and cook pasta following the instructed time and while that’s happening

Wash and chop chop your veggies, put aside

Prepare the dressing, in this case, I made my go-to homemade one that I always make: ratio x3:

-1  tbsp on olive oil

-1/2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

-1/2 tbsp clubhouse salad herb mix

Put in a small mason jar with lid and shake shake shake
Once the pasta is ready , I threw in the zucchini and broccoli a bit to blanch them.  Then I drained the pasta and those veggies in the colander and gave them a few swirls with spoon to give the veggies a little extra heat. 

Rinse with cold water to stop the cooking and help cool down 

Transfer to a large mixing bowl and add the rest of the veggies and dressing. Mix and let cool like 10 minutes 

Them serve and enjoy! I added a bit of Parmesan to my bowl for extra flavour. It was delicious!

There you go something new for miss terrible twos to try and/or lunch for the week! It’s a win no matter what!

Do you guys have any super easy go-to recipes that are toddler approved?

Rosy P xx

One thought on “Super easy pasta veggie salad

  1. Mini pizzas are a hit with mine – cut 12 wholemeal tortilla rounds with a cookie cutter and place in a cupcake tin, fill each with a bit of tomato purรฉe or pizza sauce, add some meat or veggies and top with a little sprinkled cheese. Oven bake or grill. ๐Ÿ™‚ .. also mini crustless quiches I dice veggies/meat/cheese and add to a lightly greased cupcake tin mix beaten eggs with a dash of milk and pour over. Fill each 3/4’s of the way and bake until set ๐Ÿ™‚ X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

