How I got here

What happens when you find your passion? Here’s my story

First off, let me tell you it took me years and years to have this A-ha moment and when I did, suddenly everything became crystal clear, so clear that I didn’t understand how I missed it?

Starting in my early twenties, I tried a bunch of different programs in college, from Visual arts to Interior decorating to end up graduating in Fashion Marketing. Ever since little, I always knew I was artistic and my dream was to be a fashion designer in Haute couture house in Paris #goals

As reality set in, my choices became more “safe” in order to make it the industry.  Today, I am (kinda) doing what I wanted, but realized there is something big missing in my life.  To my sadness, I noticed that I had stopped drawing, painting, crafting and writing .  This is why my fire was extinguished.  #sadface I got pregnant was off on maternity for a year and left with so much time to think as I took care of my young baby.  Being on maternity is by no means a vacation, but a time to slow down to match baby’s rhythm and  a lot of thinking goes on.  Especially if you’re an introvert like me; it puts a lot of things in perspective.  I have to admit, when the maternity was coming to and end, I was happy to go back to work; felt a bit of a zombie though.  You know the drill: daycare drop-off-traffic-work-traffic-supper-bath-bedtime= I’m exhausted! By the time the baby is in bed (if they sleep well); I was so mentally drained, that I just wanted to zone out on Facebook or TV #nolife

After months of this, I felt depleted and not myself.  I started coloring again #thankyoudaughter, I met someone, who became my friend, this person has inspired me and truly believe that you need to follow our dreams and do what you want in life, otherwise you will NEVER be happy.  This really struck a chord with me and gave me the tiny bit of energy to look into figuring this void that was missing.

I was determined to figure it out, as a Scorpio with an investigative nature.  I was reading all kinds of articles, books, The Element by Ken Robinson really helped.  One day, I decided to let it go, when I would be ready, my truth will find me and it did.

I always loved to write; I am by no means a writer; I  write from the heart;  usually my best comes when I am emotional and it just comes to me #watchout.   I often wake up in the middle of the night with a whole concept for a book; but I feel that I always take the lower road because I don’t believe in myself that way.  You see, I am shy, introverted and writing is not my forte/expertise. The night waking tells me that it lights me up..

“Greatness begins beyond your comfort zone” -Robin Sharma

I decided to start a BLOG after realizing theses things:

  • I LOVE writing
  • I enjoy researching a topic that interests me and sharing tips
  • I yearn to live a positive, mindful and passionate life, you see as an introvert, people just think I’m the quiet one; but I am so bubbly and fun inside (ask those who really know me)
  • What makes me passionate is to connect with people and  share my insights in the things that I hold dear to my heart: family, home, travel, fashion, decor, architecture, spiritual stuff, and wine
  • And in the end, if I could help, inspire, entertain anyone, it makes me happy 🙂

Today, I decide to see life through rose-colored glasses and open up my soul and do what I love.  Even if it doesn’t work out; I will have tried and done something that makes me happy

Rosy P xx

 

 

One thought on “How I got here

Leave a Reply

